January 2013 Wrap-up

Posted: February 2, 2013 in Monthly Wrap-ups

Miniatures Stats January 2013:

Bought for Month:     7                                                 For 2013:     7

Painted for Month:    0                                                 For 2013:     0

I picked up a GHQ 1/2400 DKM Bismarck and an Infinity Ariadna Merovingian Rapid Response Force box.  I already have a Panzerschiffe Bismarck and wanted to do up a GHQ in the same scheme for comparison purposes.  Infinity seems to be gaining a base, and the mini’s are great so, I thought I’d try a starter box.  They look like they’ll take some time to paint with huge level of detail for 28mm figs.

Paintwise a big schedule change at work and a free trial of EveOnline conspired to keep my forays at the workbench to a minimum.  The Eve trial is over now and I’m getting used to my new work reality so I should be able to get some painting done this weekend and finally finish the PzIV-H’s that have been on my tray for 6 months plus.

Painting Pledge progress (one 25mm equivalent/week) at 4 weeks into the year with o minis done leaves me at -4 for the year.

Leave a Reply

